CEBRA’s 2020 annual meeting will be held fully virtually via Cvent and Zoom from September 1st to 3rdPlease register here.

The meeting will commence on Tuesday, 01 Sept, 13.30-18.30 (London time) with a high-level policy discussion on Central Bank Digital Currencies, Payments Systems, and the Future of the International Money and Financial System. Panelists include: Gita Gopinath (IMF), Philip Lane (ECB), Ricardo Reis (LSE), Hélène Rey (LBS), Hyun-Song Shin (BIS), and Andrès Velasco (LSE). Minouche Shafik (LSE) will deliver welcome remarks.

On Wednesday & Thursday 02-03 Sept, from 11.00-19.15 (London time), the main conference takes place and features 36 contributed sessions and a poster sessions on a wide variety of policy-relevant topics, assembled from over high-quality 700 submission. The scientific committee is chaired by Charlie Bean (LSE), Michael Kumhof (BoE), and Ricardo Reis (LSE).

The full academic program can be accessed here. On the afternoon of Wednesday September 2nd, Ben Broadbent (BoE) will deliver a keynote talk, and the Bank of England will further organize a high level policy panel chaired by Andrew Haldane (BoE).

The registration fee is:

  • Free for active participants (session chairs, presenters, and discussants) and CEBRA’s officers         
  • Free for all staff affiliated with a central bank sponsoring the annual meeting         
  • UKP 5 for students and members of CEBRA         
  • UKP 80 for all others 

The number of registrations is limited and allocated on a first-come first-serve basis.