Access the full call here.

IBEFA Summer Meeting, San Diego, California June 25 – 29, 2017.
Held concurrently with the Western Economic Association International Conference. For sessions on macro-oriented topics, see the call for CEBRA’s sessions at the same event.

Submission Deadline: January 27, 2017

The International Banking, Economics, and Finance Association (IBEFA) will hold its next Summer Meeting in San Diego, California during the 92nd Western Economic Association International Conference Sunday – Thursday, June 25-29, 2017 – Marriott Marquis & Marina. Members and others are encouraged to submit papers.

IBEFA seeks conference paper submissions that contribute to its goals of furthering the study of banking and financial systems around the world. We encourage submission of high-quality papers on topics related (but not limited) to:

We are also open to proposals for complete sessions (including discussants) on policy-relevant topics.


To submit a paper, you must first register at the conference planning website: or go to the IBEFA website ( and follow the link to the paper submission site under the heading “Call for Papers – WEAI.” If you experience any submission difficulty, please contact Niki Maas (


Please note that there is no paper submission fee. However, at least one author from each accepted paper must be an IBEFA member as of March 15, 2017. Authors of (provisionally) accepted papers, who are not members, will be given the opportunity to join before the program is finalized.

The presenting author of an accepted paper must also register to attend the WEAI Conference. Because IBEFA is an allied society, registration is available at the WEAI member rate after joining IBEFA; for information see

The presenting author will be required to discuss a paper if asked to do so by the Program Chair. The overall quality of our conference is greatly enhanced when presenting authors also provide a high quality discussion of another scholar’s work.

Luisa Lambertini
Program Chair, IBEFA
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne